Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    September 2007
    S M T W T F S
        Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

I’m Margaret and this is my intro blog: A Scot living in the Bay Area

Posted by berkeleyscot on September 12, 2007

Thanks to Susan Ito’s encouragement, I am starting a new blog.

A few years ago I was a student in Susan’s writing class at the UC Berkeley extension and recently found her online blog. I’m happy to have reconnected with Susan and to enjoy her writing in all it forms.

I started to write one at the end of 2003. A few people did respond, but I think I stopped because I wasn’t too clear in my mind that I wanted to write about my life as a person with a disability.

I was born in Scotland and have lived in the East Bay for almost 30 years. Both places are equally ‘home’ and I do not prefer one over the other. Thanks to the Internet, I’m always ‘in’ Scotland.

My new blog is not about how “awful” my life is because I was born with cerebral palsy, because it definitely is NOT! Neither is it intended to “inspire.” That is YUCK!

It‘s about whatever I’m thinking about, memories and current concerns.

But I do blog with my left hand only and my right hand has a mind of it’s own.

The link to those early entries.

4 Responses to “I’m Margaret and this is my intro blog: A Scot living in the Bay Area”

  1. Ruth Bardakci said

    I’m looking forward to next installment.

  2. Susan said

    Welcome back to the blogophere, Margaret!

  3. The best coolant for the skin is cucumber, because
    it has the ability to absorb heat within the skin which is a precursor of
    acne. Associated with screaming noisy, thinking of even now exploring
    the reflection wanting sign in confront praying to our god that
    people scars from acne simply obviously fade out.
    Lemon juice can brighten the skin, fade freckles, and lighten age spots.

  4. I’ve been surfing on-line greater than three hours these days, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing
    article like yours. It’s lovely worth enough for me.

    In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

 
