Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    October 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

Keep off the Grass!

Posted by berkeleyscot on October 10, 2007

We share our urban environment with a variety of wildlife. I like and respect them all. After all, they were here first. My nocturnal neighbours are possums, skunks and raccoons. The spiders decorate my garden.
But the raccoons dig up the grass in the back garden, the skunks have sprayed my cat, the possums wanted to set up home in my dryer in the laundry room.
There was no reasoning with them, but we compromised with the spider that created a huge web on my washing line. Spider gets to keep the space and we’ve used a clothes peg to indicate how much of the line I can use.
We made a sign for the raccoons to tell them stop digging up our grass. We put a net over the grass. They made a hole in the net and dug the grass anyway. We need a bigger sign, I think.
dscn0032.JPGdscn0035.JPG

Leave a Reply

 
