Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    November 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

Dining aprons

Posted by berkeleyscot on November 13, 2007

If you see me in a restaurant wearing an apron, please don’t ask me to bring you the menu. I’m not part of the staff.
I’m wearing an apron to protect my clothes from the spills and splashes from soup, wine and general food bits.
The napkins the restaurants provide are inadequate protection and the paper napkins shred in seconds.
I wish I were not a clumsy diner, but I am, so I decided to bring an apron when I eat out. Richard wears a matching apron.
We wore them, earlier this year, when we had lunch with friends from New York. They eat heartily. They complained about the inevitable food splashes and decided that they would also wear “dining aprons!”
We order them from chefwear.com.
We usually order the classic bib aprons in black, but stripes are cool too.
But even after all that protection, how did I get that stain on my shirt?

Leave a Reply

 
