Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    February 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829  
  • Archives

Spring!

Posted by berkeleyscot on February 11, 2008

Yesterday, spring arrived in the Bay Area. It seems to arrive the same way every year. It’s a surprise!

I could watch the weather forecast, but that would ruin the surprise!

When I went to the Farmers’ Market, I thought, “That fowk must be affy caul in their shorts.” Then it occurred to me that I wis fair peowin in my jumper (that’s a sweater.) I had to change when I came home.

What a treat to hang out my washing and know that it will dry. Richard spent the afternoon gardening.

May’s no oot, bit I’m castin my cloots.

2 Responses to “Spring!”

  1. Not that I’m at all jealous – but not five minutes ago I posted this on my blog … http://www.sparroworks.ca/wordpress/?p=258

  2. And – in San Jose – there have been sightings of the Peregrine Falcon, Clara and her new mate Carlos. My inbox was full of messages like, “She’s on the ledge!” “She’s not on the ledge!” “Where did she go?” And so on.
    So far as I know no eggs have been laid yet! So I had to cancel my subscription to the forum because I can’t stand the suspense.
    I’ll likely rejoin when it’s fledging time!

Leave a Reply

 
