Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

Can I Start 2009 Now?

Posted by berkeleyscot on January 12, 2009

I’ve been in a foggy funk for the first 2 weeks of 2009. I’ve been in shock and in an awkward pain. Not only, just the pain of my broken arm, but also, an assortment of bumps and bruises all over.

(How happy I am to be able to use the Latin construction; “Not only…but also…”, “Neque solum…sed etiam”)

All I want to do is to get rid of the pillow I clutch to my bosom as I wander round the house.

I want a clean brace. I’ve worn this one, 24×7, for 2 weeks and it’s smelly.

It’s smells of hospital, iodine and foost.

I have an appointment with the surgeon later this afternoon.

Maybe he’ll let my 2009 get going!

Leave a Reply

 
