Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

A Plan

Posted by berkeleyscot on January 16, 2009

I need a “getting better” plan.

This is now 2 weeks post-repair-surgery and I’m not where I want to be.
I suppose I am making progress. I’m yelling less, but my temper is ‘iffy.’

Sleep helps, but I’m tired of the exhaustion during the day that I have to sleep through.

I have an ironing basket that is full from October 2008. That has nothing to do with my accident.  I need an ironing plan.

I need a plan to get up in the morning and start my day.

I need to accomplish more than just ‘teeth, shower and dress.’

My neighbour brought me flowers this evening and stayed to chat about other neighbours.

That was excellent therapy! Flowers and updates!

If anybody out there cares about me – shout at me to get up before lunch and have porridge for breakfast!

Richard has a trip planned for next week. He already postponed one for me.

If I don’t get dressed earlier in the day, I’m going to need many pairs of silk PJs and it’s not the economic time for such luxury.

Now I’ve planned my way to another swoon…

4 Responses to “A Plan”

  1. Maureen said

    Hi,
    Found your site through Alphainventions.
    Hope you begin to feel better soon.I am shouting at you(as requested) “Get up early and enjoy that bowl of porridge over the morning papers” Sounds good to me!
    Take care
    Maureen

  2. Thanks for the shout, Maureen! I appreciate your taking the time to shout – all the way across the world! I’ll read your blog too.

  3. Hi from the igloo … (pause while I put on my white coat and bedside manner) … shock, trauma and surgery are always tough and take longer to get over than folk expect, basic physiology, porridge is good medicine, nothing to fret about, you’ll be in fine fettle soon enough … (removes white coat) … and whisk(e)y

  4. Thanks for that, Richard! I note that you graciously did NOT add “and at your age…!”

    Just had a useful physiotherapy session which confirmed I just need to heal and that all moving parts will move again! And bring back the whisk(e)y!

Leave a Reply

 
