Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

How to ‘Path’ the Time

Posted by berkeleyscot on January 24, 2009

I’ve spent far too much time recently, either sleeping (during the day) or feeling sorry for myself when I’m awake.

I’ve also spent far too much time playing ‘Pathwords’ on Facebook.

Pathwords is simply a word puzzle and the goal is to ‘collect’ as many words as possible, from a jumble of letters.

I enjoy word games, crossword puzzles, scrabble, etc. and I should enjoy Pathwords, but I’m not.  It’s simply something to do in the middle of the night when I wake up to find my sling strangling me and I can’t find a comfortable position.

I’ve read all the reviews I can find about Michelle’s inaugural outfits. I’ve hunted down as many people as I know on Facebook.  It’s good to know my friends are about to take naps or have just woken up from one.

So I turn to Pathwords.

It’s a strange game. It tells me that many common words in the English language are ‘not in the dictionary,’ but it accepts all the ‘rude’ words you can think of, or perhaps, don’t want to think of!

This doesn’t offend me, but looking for ‘rude’ words at 1am isn’t interesting.

But at least my sling isn’t a noose around my neck.

Leave a Reply

 
