Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Archives

If You Have No Health Insurance… TOUGH!!!!

Posted by berkeleyscot on February 3, 2009

I had a routine follow-up appointment with my surgeon this morning.

I think most of us dislike medical waiting rooms and this one is tiny.

I spent a lot of my childhood in medical waiting rooms and once wrote a school essay about it.

The teacher told me off because it was “not cheerful!”

Then she blustered her way through an apology because it was a good wee piece for an eleven-year-old and she had forgotten how familiar I was with medical waiting rooms.

I remembered that teacher today, while I was sat, sitting, in the surgeon’s waiting room.

We all heard the desk receptionist leaving a message.

“We are unable to verify your health insurance coverage and your scheduled surgery has been cancelled…”

Leave a Reply

 
