Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    March 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

Presenter on BBC Television is Giving Children Nightmares?

Posted by berkeleyscot on March 1, 2009

I have not seen this UK television programme, but I have read about it on the Internet.

As someone who was born with a disability, I’m also scared and might have nightmares.

Laws have been passed to protect and to encourage those of who have disabilities, but there can be no legislation against the primitive fear of disability.

I’m scared of people who don’t want to see me. Not on TV. Not in stores, restaurants, theatres, etc.

I’ll get a wee bell to ring to warn you I’m coming so you can run away!

There is indeed a woman, who exercises at the gym I use, who panics when she see me.

It’s primitive fear.

3 Responses to “Presenter on BBC Television is Giving Children Nightmares?”

  1. Not worth wasting your breath on them – nothing to be done. Frankly they are the ones with the problem.

  2. Thank you for the comment.

    It really doesn’t matter who has the problem, I think.

    It’s simply a primitive fearful response.

    My husband sees it as well, in restaurants, cinemas, etc…

    If it weren’t for my pittance of an inheritance, I think he might take me to a far cave to be devoured by wolves…

    Obviously I’ve been watching too many British murder mysteries in my convalesence… and I made up the bit about the inheritance!

  3. RaiulBaztepo said

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

 
