Berkeleyscot’s Weblog

Life as a Scot in California

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    May 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

Chiffer Update

Posted by berkeleyscot on May 27, 2009

On my way from the store, yesterday evening, I stopped at Chiffer’s pharmacy.

He wasn’t there, which was a shame because I really wanted to include him.

I talked with the lady pharmacist and tried to describe my complaint about Chiffer.

It wasn’t straightforward, because I had no intentions of demonstrating his chiff and mere words don’t do justice to the act.  She had not witnessed this herself. The pharmacy windows are covered with posters.

So, I now believe that she thinks that he just clears his throat and chiffs, but that would be a clocher and no a chiff.

She said she would ‘have a word.’

I’ll keep a lookout to see if it solves the problem, but I’ll also keep my distance in case it doesn’t!

Leave a Reply

 
